“My wife and I have known Phil in personal settings for several years, but only in the last year did we reach out to use his professional expertise. Our background of watching his ethics and character in action was validated when we worked together on finding our first home! My wife and I were in our late 20s looking to purchase our first home, and I cannot express enough how much less stressed we were with a tenured professional as our flagship and advocate. Phil was aggressive with others to fight for our every dollar and wish, but gentle, empathetic, and patient with us learning the ropes for the first time! This was a new road for us, and Phil had walked these paths for more years than we had on Earth. We’d be fools to not leverage the wisdom, relationships, and expertise Phil brought to the table with the largest purchase of our lives! As parents, he would meet us where and when we could make it, with great follow up, and his network and connections actually got us the opportunity to purchase a home that never even went on the MLS! We didn’t have to get into a pricing war and that lack of stress alone was worth it. Phil also guarded our best interests in ways we didn’t even know about ourselves. We had two houses we fell in love with immediately, and Phil helped guide us into understanding the less perceivable pitfalls of these homes with a growing family. We needed his experience and vision to be prompted into making the best decision for our family in the short, mid, and long term. If you are still reading this – you need to stop – and pick up the phone to call him immediately before someone else does!”   Andrew M. – Flower St, Santa Ana, CA 

“We needed to sell our home in Floral Park while we were living in Chicago and Phil took care of all the details as it related to getting the house ready to go on the market. From scheduling contractors to come out to handle small repairs, having the entire interior repainted with beautiful colors, to organizing the staging with furniture that fit the home’s style perfectly, we couldn’t have been more grateful for Phil’s willingness to handle it all with grace and expertise. Once the house went on the market, it received over 80 visitors at the first open house and seven offers in the first week, most over asking price. All of the credit for this due to Phil’s experience with advertising, timing and know how. He worked with us to determine the most suitable buyer, and enabled us to close within thirty days with no hassle involved. We couldn’t have been happier with our experience working with Phil throughout this venture. If you are looking for a trustworthy, thorough and experienced agent to assist you in either the buying or selling of your home, look no further than Phil Schaefer! He is the absolute best hands down!” — 02/12/2019 – Jamie and Corrie Johnson

“We had a fantastic experience with Phil. We met him years prior to selling our house, and actually consulted with him before a renovation, curious as to resale value down the road. Phil took the time to visit our house, knowing a sale was not going to happen in the near future. After personal changes, we ended up selling and listing with Phil. He responded to all of our questions, hosted open houses right away, and negotiated the sales process effectively. He suggested a higher list price for our house than other realtors, and even successfully got us a higher sales price than the list price. In fact, he even helped us stage our house, utilizing some of his own decorations to complete the look. Phil knows the local area, and made our sales process quick, effective, and as easy as possible.” — 02/08/2019 – The Borjas Family

“Phil represented us in both the sale Of our home and the purchase of our new home. He really is the best. I highly recommend him for his experience and professionalism. He sold our house within days and closed two escrows which was quite tough to do. Absolutely recommend Phil!” — 02/07/2019 – Anne C.

“Phil represented my husband and I as both a seller and buyer in 2018. The whole process was done with expertise and precision. He is helpful, thoughtful, and attempts to meet the buyer’s and seller’s wants and needs regarding their real estate transactions. He is an expert in North Santa Ana which is the area we bought and sold. This is why we chose Phil Schaefer. We were not disappointed! If the time comes to buy or sell again, we’ll definitely chose Phil.” — 02/07/2019 – 7camaros

I highly recommend working with Phil Schaefer! He helped us buy a home last October. I would easily call him an expert in his industry. He provided excellent knowledge, experience, and care of our needs. All important documents required or requested was communicated with great efficiency. There was never a moment that we questioned his information or intentions. Buying a house is stressful and we felt great relief knowing Phil was in our corner. He was simply easy to work with and he definitely worked on our behalf. Again, I highly recommend working with Phil Schaefer!! He even helped us with some things after the deal was done. — 01/29/2019 – Steve W.

Phil helped me sell my family’s house in Santa Ana. My mother had just died, leaving me the sole family member to settle affairs. Phil was kind and sympathetic during a difficult time. He was professional and efficient in arranging for the sale and gave me good advice during the selling process.  He tastefully and respectfully positioned my family home to compete on the market. I do not live in state, and he was great about working with me remotely. I would recommend him to anyone selling in Santiago Park Estates, or anywhere in Santa Ana for that matter. — Andre – 11/29/2018

It was such a pleasure working with Phil! His experience and knowledge of our area made the selling process a breeze. We look forward to working with him again in the future. —  11/29/2018

Phil is absolutely the BEST. When my wife and I set out to purchase our first home, we didn’t know how to pick an agent or even what they exactly did! We requested to look at a home that Phil was selling, and we were very impressed by his knowledge of historic homes (which we wanted!), so we asked  if he would help us find one. Buying our 1929 Tudor Revival house couldn’t have been smoother with Phil at the helm. He is VERY responsive, and has honest and straightforward answers, plus an understanding of historic houses and the historic details of the areas he works was invaluable. We’d also like to point out that he wen above and beyond for us by recommending other great people that would be able to take care of some of the work we needed to do on the house. All in all, this review is just to let you know….. ASK FOR PHIL!  —  Conrad and Mary – 09/28/2018

Phil did a fantastic job with our house sale in Washington Square! He gave us great advice, such as staging the house in a certain way, and made lots of other helpful suggestions. He showed a strong knowledge of the local market, which was why we went to him to begin with. I thought our listing  price was a little bit high, but we had eight offers on the house, many of which came in way over the asking price! He expertly negotiated among the competing offers. He also helped us navigate some very thorny issues that came up as a result of the home inspection. He knows a lot of good people that are very helpful when you are in a bind! He earned his money on our house sale and was really the best agent that we’ve had. — M. Jones 08/22/2018

Phil made the home buying process easy and seamless for my wife and I. We unfortunately fell out of escrow on the first home we offered on and that was hard and we were very discouraged. Phil kept us entouraged and always made us feel that we were his number 1 priority. He ultimately helped us  negotiate with the sellers and we feel is the reason we were able to get a lovely home in West Floral Park. We can’t thank you enough Phil. Our daughter now has a great home to grow up in. See you around! — Julius 08/09/2018

When we first met Phil I knew we were in the hands of a professional! He has experience and excellent market instincts. His market strategy began by telling us exactly how to get the house ready to sell. He as a architectural background which gives him the “eye” to evaluate and assess what needs to  be done to timely sell a property. Once the property was listed, Phil had open house which gave us multiple offers. We got our selling price and the property was sold in less than one week.You can’t beat that! — John M. 07/25/2018

Phil has developed a professional and successful process to list and sell homes for his clients. He shares market analysis to arrive at a listing price that is competitive and generates a high interest within the buyers group. Phil walks the house with the seller and makes appropriate suggestions  to present the house in more favorable position to the buyers. Phil also works the market utilizing marketing tools like advertising and open houses. Phil listed our house on Thursday, held two open houses on the weekend and we sold the house on Monday, you can’t beat that success! Phil also represented us on the house we purchased and guided us through the process in a professional and experienced manner. — Wayne 07/17/2018

Phil has handled multiple real estate transactions for me over the years, as a buyer and a seller, and I can’t recommend him highly enough! He takes care of everything and keeps you informed every step of the way during the process. With his years years of experience, you know you are in the  capable hands of a true professional. I highly recommend Phil to anyone who is in the market to buy or sell a home. — Ami Miller 06/01/2018

Thanks Phil for all your help in selling our house. I really appreciate all you did for us, from suggesting helpful updates to plenty of open house days. Thanks a gain for being a real professional in all respects. — Dahlia 02/11/2018

Phil is the best! From our first meeting Phil was professional, kind and every so knowledgeable about our house. Phil had actually sold our house years before. He truly appreciates the old Santa Ana homes and his knowledge about our homes is quite impressive. We knew our house was a gem and it  was important to us to find buyers who would feel the same & with Phil’s help this happened. The entire process was seamless thanks to Phil. Phil does all the work himself. He personally shows up for all the appointments at the house. He personally corresponds with all vendors and hand delivers items when necessary. He does loads of work behind the scenes and literally took care of everything for us very efficiently. Phil is always available to meet, talk, email and correspond. Our house sold for over listing price with multiple offers. We currently had to move out of the area but when we move back, our first call will be to Phil to find us a forever home in Santa Ana. Thank you Phil, we appreciate all you did for us T.M. Stein – 05/2016

Phil is the best, simply put. I have been dealing with a sizeable estate, that includes having to sell 3 properties in Orange County. Phil has been there every step of the way with his knowledge and expertise, and he is never too busy to take my phone calls and answer my questions. Phil has taken  such a load off my mind in helping me deal with the fixing up and listing of these properties, and so far 2 of the properties have sold, in short time! Phil has the incredible gift of being a true professional, while also being friendly, supportive and compassionate. I would highly recommend Phil to anyone interested in buying or selling a home. — 04/2016

Phillip was referred to us by another realtor as he was said to be an expert in the area where we were listing my fathers home. My father who is 88, has lived in the same townhouse for 25 years. Moving is very overwhelming as far as downsizing, packing changing adress info etc. From the start Phil  became like part of the family. He personally became involved as if my father was his. He was up front on what he believed to be the best price to list the townhouse for and was very patient with me and my dad when it came to the paperwork. Phil lives in the area so he knew exactly how to market the house with fantastic photographs and descriptions. From the day the house listed, the phone calls started coming in to tour the property. I needed to assist my dad with that as they kep coming and calling. Bottom line we sold the property in a very short time and Phil also cooordinated with the realtor of my dads new place to close escrow almost at the same time so the moving experience would be smooth. Phil also recommended a moving company who we used and were very happy with. I went back on the last day to clean up the townhouse for the new owner and guess who showed up. Yes Phil. He even held the dust pan while i swept up the little amount of dust that was left. That is what it is all about. the personal service and the followup after the sale. I can honestly say that we would highly recommend Phil Schaefer for your real estate agent. He made the process truly an enjoyable one. Thank you Phil.  — Kevin 10/2015

Phil is the absolute best! He has terrific knowledge of the Santa Ana area, and many other areas of Orange County as well. He guided me through the entire process, and I ended up getting a great price and wonderful buyer for my home! He is honest, friendly, professional, knowledgeable,  compassionate, and kind, and darn good at what he does. — Caye 07/2015

Phil Schaefer is a consummate professional. He has handled 5 different real estate transactions (both purchases and sales) for my wife and I over the past 10 years and we wouldn’t think of using a different Realtor. He is knowledgeable, personable and totally competent. He has a great network of  associates and contacts to ensure you have a smooth and timely closing. We very highly recommend him. — Ric & Eulene Greenwood 04/2015 

Phil is the best! We bought our home in West Floral Park 2 years ago and he was awesome at helping us get the negotiations done to our satisfaction. He is very knowledgable about all of the homes and neighborhoods in the area. His decades of experience and his degree in Architecture make him  unique. He can look at an old vintage house and suggest ideas about how to make it better and also knows what to keep to retain the home’s vintage value. His office, organization skills and responsiveness were always top notch. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who wants a true professional and kind person to help them navigate the home buying or selling process. — Mica & Denny 04/2015 

Phil was a professional in every way. He told me what I needed to do to get top dollar and because of that we sold the house in less than three weeks with a very short escrow. Despite the short escrow he got all the necessary people to do their jobs quickly and efficiently with no hassle. I didn’t  have to lift a finger.I would strongly recommend Phil, he did an excellent job. He is the only agent I would consider using again. — Tracy 01/2015

We moved from out of state, and Phil has a wealth of local knowledge as well as real estate savvy . We had to sell our out of state home first and had our sights on one that he represented. With his guidance and some understanding sellers, it all worked out. Being new to the area, I’m still texting  Phil for names and numbers of local help and he as been great. He’s a pro and a friend. Five stars all around. —  11/2014

Phil is a true professional with an outstanding knowledge of the market and the willingness to go the extra mile for his clients. I depended upon Phil to provide more than the usual assistance in the sale of a residence. He readily took on this extra work, and found local trades to help with  necessary repairs and upgrades to the property, and assisted in coordinating their schedules and access to the property. I cannot recommend Phil highly enough! —  11/2014

I did not realize how important it was to have an excellent realtor until we sold our home. Phil is top notch. He is friendly, honest, professional, and extremely knowledgeable in all real estate matters. He also has extensive knowledge in vintage homes and architecture. I had complete trust in him  throughout the entire process and he made it as smooth of a process as he could. Simply put, he is THE BEST! —  08/2014

With Phil’s experience, demeanor, knowledge base of the neighborhood and architectural appreciation he became the perfect fit for our family. His commitment to excellence and care for his clients became evident while especially balancing the needs of my senior citizen parents and understandings of  the market at different times. Needless to say, we would highly recommend Phil to all who are wanting to be well-served. —  05/2014

Phil did more than selling our house, he in fact was the agent that helped us buy the same house a few months earlier and when suddenly we had to move out of California we put the house in the market in a few short months after we bought it. When it didn’t sell as quickly as we wanted to, he really  came through for us by finding a short term renter for the house to help us with the mortgage and later everything worked out like a charm. Always prompt always professional, and easy to deal with. If I ever go back to California he definitely will be the agent that I would want to work with. —  04/2014

Phil helped us sell our house in Park Santiago, Santa Ana. This was the first time we’d sold a home. His level of customer service and knowledge of the area was outstanding! Selling a house can be a very difficult process at times, Phil’s positive attitude, patience and professionalism made to  process easy and exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Phil with 5 stars! —  04/2014

Phil lives and works in the the area our home was located. He has great real estate and architectural knowledge of these older homes, and knows the clientele who are looking to buy in the area. He was very personable, easy to work with, and made our selling experience very positive, especially  since we were living in Arizona. He found us the necessary tradesman, and worked with us and our renter to ready the house for sale, and at a time that was best for us. Never pushy, but always giving us the needed advice to understand the market and how to get the most from it. We highly recommend Phil as a seller and/or buyers agent, as well as to help in a relocation purchase/sale. —  03/2014

Phil was instrumental in my wife and I purchasing a house we truly love. He has a great empathy for his clients takes the time to really understand them in order to to find not just a house, but a home that fit’s their personality & lifestyle. I have seen this with us & a very good friend of ours that he just recently found a great home for in our neighborhood. Plus he is the very supportive throughout the entire process. In short, if you are looking for a house in Santa Ana, he is your man. —Gary Tanhauser, September 18, 2012, Gary was Phil’s client

I’ve had the pleasure of working with Phil Schaefer since 2005. He is a consummate real estate professional who has helped me buy and sell several homes over the years. —John Reilly, Senior Vice President, Tax Exempt Markets, Western Division at ING U.S. June 8, 2012, Jonathan was Phil’s client

Phil has help us with both our personal and investment real estate. His local expertise helped us quickly achieve our goals and negotiate the best possible terms. Without hesitation, I would highly recommend Phil as a competent real estate professional. —Jim Skurzynski, President & CEO at Digital Map Products. April 6, 2012, Jim was Phil’s client.

Owning 4 homes in ten years will teach you some things about dealing with real estate agents. Phil was the best agent I have ever worked with. In a sea of mediocrity and marginal industry knowledge there is the trusted consultant that is Phil. I have seen both ends of the bell curve. Phil is a professional who knows his craft. I cannot say enough about him. If you are looking in Floral Park area….he is the foremost authority on the community going back decades. I recommend without hesitation and when we move back to Floral Park….Phil will be our guide. I was an actual client and was not paid in any way to write this. —Stephen L Barnes, Sales Director, BioHorizons SW USA. March 5, 2012, Stephen was Phil’s client.

Phil is a honest realtor with a great knowledge base about real estate. Always available when needed and works with clients based on their needs. —Ronea Hart, MBA, Experienced Project Manager with Finance, Lean and Communications Background, February 20, 2012, Ronea Hart, was with another company when working with Phil at Seven Gables Real Estate

Phil helped me decide what repairs were most essential to get my deceased father’s house ready for sale. At the time real estate prices were dropping daily, his knowledge of the local real estate market and local reasonable, reliable contractors helped me to act quickly and deliberately. His advice was excellent and the house sold quickly. Phil belongs in the superb category I highly recommend him.—Nancy Ballard, Independent Arts and Crafts Professional. February 18, 2012, Nancy was Phil’s client.

President at James Gartner & Associates Architects, Inc.
Phil is an outstanding Real Estate expert, especially with regards to historic and creative homes in the North Santa Ana area. I would highly recommend him for any of your purchase and sales requirements. Look no further, Phil is the best.—James R. Gartner, AIA. February 18, 2012, James was Phil’s client

Not only has Phil helped me on a couple of property purchases, but he really came through when I was looking for a house to use as a location for a commercial I was shooting. No problem, he knew just the place and the owner appreciated the facility fee! Phil has a passion for his work and community, he is well known in Santa Ana for his involvement as a realtor and resident. —Robb Hart, Owner, An Ideal World. February 18, 2012, Robb was Phil’s client.

Phil is knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to work with. Phil goes that extra mile to ensure a successful closing. Thanks Phil! —Lorraine Harden-O’Brien, Administrator/ Paralegal at Merhab Robinson, Jackson, & Clarkson, A Professional Corporation. February 17, 2012, Lorraine was Phil’s client

We worked with Phil when we sold our Santa Ana home in 2009. He had a lot of creative and inexpensive ideas on how best to present our home to prospective buyers so the house was very favorably presented. His knowledge of the neighborhood, our home and personal engagement with each prospective buyer is what ultimately sold our home in a difficult market. We would certainly consider working with him again. —Patty Eisenhaur, Head of Investor Relations at AMRI (Albany Molecular Research Inc). February 16, 2012, Patty was Phil’s client.

When we moved into Floral Park, Phil helped us purchase our home. When we relocated to another part of the state 7 years later, Phil was a shoo-in as the realtor to help us sell our home. He is fun, friendly and professional. If we ever move back to Floral Park, Phil might very well be the first person we call on the trip down! —Stacey Clinesmith, Culinary Instructor and Therapeutic Chef. February 7, 2012, Stacey was Phil’s client

Phil is an extraordinary Real Estate Agent. He worked closely with us to make sure we bought the best house available in our price range. —Ana Lily Yuen. Excellent Financial Services Provider at Primerica. January 28, 2012, Ana Lily was Phil’s client

I’ve worked with Phil two times—the first time, I sold my home with a different agent and he brought a buyer to the home I was selling. Five years later, when it was time to sell my second home, I knew I wanted Phil Schaefer to be my agent. He is clearly the top dog in Floral Park, Santa Ana; he lives in the area, he knows absolutely everyone (and everyone likes him!), and he knows everything about the homes. I’m sure his expertise extends beyond the neighborhood we lived in, as well. Plus, Phil’s a snappy dresser! —Elana Arnold, Writer, SACRED (November, 2012), BURNING (June 2013), and SPLENDOR (November, 2013) at Random House. January 27, 2012, Elana was Phil’s client

When it comes to real estate in Southern California only one name comes to mind, Phil Schaefer. His never ending positive attitude and extensive knowledge of the real estate market make it an absolute joy to do business with him. I am proud to be associated with Phil and would highly recommend him for any of your real estate needs. You’re in good hands. —Sebastian Rusk, Social Media Speaker, Social Media Strategist, Event Emcee, Author, Brand Ambassador, Voice Over Talent, Spokesperson. October 12, 2011, Sebastian was with another company when working with Phil at Seven Seven Gables Real Estate.

I was first introduced to Phil Schaefer early in 2010, by a trusted mutual friend. I needed a knowledgeable agent I could trust, in a market I did not know- real estate short-sales. Over the course of 60 days, in a confusing market, he educated me, found me my mancave at a good price, and he became my friend. Now he’s the only realtor I’d ever trust, or recommend for any real estate transaction the middle of Orange county. —Chuck Kelly, Business Counselor at Score. October 10, 2011, CHUCK was Phil’s client.

I have worked with Phil for quite a few years. He has always put his clients’ interest first. Because of his experience, he is able to counsel with his client on how to get top dollar for their home. His transactions run smoothly because of his attention to detail. I highly recommend Phil Schaefer. —David Hackett, Senior Account Manager at Chicago Title Insurance Company. October 7, 2011, David was a consultant or contractor to Phil at Seven Gables Real Estate.

Phil is a great realtor and friend and my family. He helped us find our first house in the US when we returned from Germany. He also helped to sell property and was always a great resource and help when it regarded real estate. He is a great guy and if you need a house or property he’ll find it for you. —Thomas Noack, Creative Marketing Executive. October 8, 2011, Thomas was Phil’s client.

Phil provided in depth knowledge of the community and it’s history which added significantly to my home selection process. I highly recommend Phil Schaefer for anyone’s home buying needs. —Carol Bjorn, Account Executive. October 7, 2011, Carol was Phil’s client.